Skip to content

Day 14. Install Your WordPress Site

June 13, 2011

Day 14. Install Your WordPress Site

The intention of this post is to build a WordPress site on a third-party host. I will not be doing this at this time due to monetary constraints.  The post gave step by step direction about how to  install on a 3rd part host.

Once the basics of how to install are out-of-the-way you need to pick a theme. I liked Thesis, Suffussion, Work-a-holic and one more. Unfortunatly, these are not available on WordPress so after a lot of fumbling around I decided on Twenty Ten.

The next step is to customize. I removed the header image and changed the background to black. I plan to add a custom logo later.

I also added a few pages and an opening post.

I want to figure out how to make a gallery and how to make the front page a stand alone page, not a blog.

No comments yet

Leave a comment